Primrose pigeons

So I really like pigeons and I think they get a bad rap in London, which is sad because they are so intelligent, and I love the colours and variations of their feathers. Often I like to try and get pictures of pigeons, and for once I managed to get some semi-decent ones!

Albeit the one above does need to be a bit sharper, but I loved the colours that it caught. Sharpness/focal point are definitely things for me to work on!

dsc_1802

Love the eye contact here ^.^ really does up the game of an animal shot. I managed to fix the sharpness issue here as well and I really think it came out much better.

dsc_1804

I just straight up love this shot

dsc_1795

Here I played with the ‘fun’ settings on my camera – namely the toy camera one – and it blurred everything but the pigeon, which is quiet cute but the camera over did it a bit.

Leave a Reply

